Something To look Forward To

Posted on

WE love new prospects, and here are three of them. We bred two quarter mares to Danny Davis’  Maid’s Dream appaloosa stallion, and these two roans are the result.

The small filly was a late baby last year, she’s out of my good Mr. Gunsmoke mare. The mare is an unbelievably good athelete, I think she’s the bomb. I know this filly wants to be a cowhorse, I can tell by the hat she was wearing in the weanling photo.

image
Note Regret on the job! Working the colts.
image
Charlie is definately gonna be a cowhorse! She’s got the hat and everything!
image
Charlie is the red roan filly to the left. Pete, the gelding, is in the center. RA (yes we’re very original on her name!) is the little bay filly on the right. The three amigos!

The gelding is out of a Docs Lynx mare that my wife owns. The mare is a talented refined little cowhorse.

The bay is a filly born on the R.A. Brown Ranch in Thockmorton Texas, she a great mover. We bought her as a yearling, because we couldn’t help ourselves.

Do I have a favorite? I guess I’ll have to see which one wants to put sand in my shorts, when I’m breaking them next year. Also, which one will carry us to the winners circle the next year. Regardless, these three give us a lot of hope for tomorrow, and something to look forward to.

Leave a comment